My year of running

20121112-214211.jpg

Wow I can’t believe it’s been a year since I decided to start running. If you would of asked me that I would be doing these races 2 years ago I would think that you were crazy!

I took a week off from running after the Hot Chocolate race, I started up again this past weekend and it felt good. Now thy I’ve been taping my feet, my plantar fasciitis haven’t bothered me as much as it has before. It still is sore, but it is manageable now. Plus finding the right shoes has really helped as well.

There were many times that my plantar fasciitis hurt so bad that I felt like just quitting, but my ol pet me pushing on. There were many nights of icing my heels, icy hot to help my aching leg muscles and ibuprofen has helped keep the pain at bay, and helped me on tongue my training.

I am already planning my runs for next year, though I like the shirts I got, I really want to start collecting the medals. There are a few that I would do again that don’t have medals like the Shamrock Shuffle and the Race to Wrigley comes to mind that I would run again.

This past year has been a journey for my running and my health, I am happy in what I’ve accomplished and already set my next goal!

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment