Chicago 10k

The morning of the race the announcer informed us that race level was yellow, because of the dew point and that the humidity was rising, also the forcast predicted rain, which would arrive when we would be in the middle of the course.

The start and finish was in Avery Field in Grant Park. We arrived there early enough to use the facilities and stretch. The course was pretty much the same as last year. Looped around Avery Park, went along the lake side of the museum campus, go past Soldier Field and McCormick Place. We went down to 31st street and then looped back. There were enough hydration stations along the course and had enough volunteers.

Luckily the rain didn’t come and we actually had nice weather, it was overcast it stayed in the low 80’s. Even though I haven’t been training as much as I have last year, I felt good during this race. My time was not as good as last year I finished at 1hr 17min  51min.

image

Leave a comment