Princess Fairytale Challenge

Another Disney race challenge completed. The challenge consisted of the Enchanted 10K on Saturday and the Princess Half Marathon on Sunday.

The 10K’s theme was Mulan the warrior princess and the Half Marathon’s theme was Princess Aurora aka Sleeping Beauty and Briar Rose.

Disney always plans a fun and well managed race. The only thing that was off was they didn’t have the sponges ready for the later runners.

They had ample photo opportunities along the course and visuals to keep your mind off the race. I noticed that there were very little princesses at the character stops, but when I thought about it there wouldn’t be that many princesses because they are running in the race.

When I first saw the medals online I was a little disappointed, but they look so much better in person. I enjoyed this race and I would most likely do this one again.

Leave a comment