And the obsession starts!

I posted on Facebook that I signed up for the Shamrock Shuffle and Ryan B. posted back “welcome to you new obsession” and I didn’t realize then how true that statement has become.

I had a really fun time running the shamrock shuffle on March 25. Although I drank too much in the morning. I really needed to go to the bathroom after the first mile. Thank goodness they had facilities in the first water station!

I never realized how much running in a group, the cheers from the crowd, running around downtown Chicago and the whole experience would make me interested in finding my next race! Yes Ryan I am obsessed!

I have to thank my own cheerer Ricky, he came out with a sign and tried to find me along the route. Unfortunately I didn’t see him until I crossed the finish line.

I finished my first 8k in 56:01. It felt great finishing, it felt great knowing that I am on my way in achieving my goal…that Disneyland Medal. That is also my obsession!

20120807-202656.jpg

Leave a comment