Historic fun run

I went on a historic fun run hosted by Fleet Feet back in June. It was pretty interesting we ran through the Lincoln Square and the Wrigley Field and with our guide we got a brief lesson on the history of the neighborhoods and buildings. I learned about things that I never knew about the areas near where I live.

The run lasted for 6 miles, it coincided with my training schedule which prompted me to sign up for this run, plus it was free.

They had another one planned in July that would of taken us round Hyde Park, which would of been neat to hear about the history and architecture of the University of Chicago. But it was on the day after the L.A.T.E. Ride and I didn’t think I would be in any shape to run after riding my bike 25 miles around the city in the middle of the night!

I signed up for Fleet Feet’s newsletter so hopefully they will have more historical runs.

Leave a comment